2017; 2018

The last days of 2017 is arriving and the world will soon Usher in the year 2018!

This is the time for self reflection and creating resolutions. I tried to think back on the resolutions that I made and I wondered if I met them. The problem is, I don’t remember what my resolutions were. Was it to exercise more? I definitely did not meet my resolution then. Was it to make new friends? Also did not meet this resolution.

Thankfully for this blog, I found the resolutions I made for myself and it appears that I was much wiser a year ago. My 2017 resolutions were more of a way of living and quite well written I would say:

  • Live courageously but not recklessly
  • Live a healthy but happy life
  • Live with no regrets

Judgement time *drumroll*

Of course judging whether I met them or not is purely based on perspective, so….

Live courageously sounds like a “Just do it” motto, I would presume that I met 70% of it, but I would say I may have been a bit reckless towards the end of November. I should think more rationally and no, desperate times does not necessarily mean desperate measures! Apply caution where necessary!

Live a healthy but happy life. Mmm… this is probably related to eating healthily, exercise and being happy. I suppose 70% again for this one. I ate happily instead of happily, did not exercise much but the main thing was that I was happy which is essentially a good mental state to be in. Or am I just making excuses for myself? Hmmm….

Live with no regrets. Ah… this one, I just had a pang of regret the other day. I would say 50% for this. I need to do better at my decision making.

Alright…. that was it. Wait I’m not doing a recap of my year as a whole? Well, I kinda just did. Perhaps that will be for another time. 😀

2018 resolution time!
I’ll probably have the same resolutions but change up the last one. The previous one just sounded like values for a Nike ad.

  • Live courageously but not recklessly
  • Live a healthy but happy life
  • Live consciously of your actions, probably also to give back more to society

Well Happy New Year everyone! and apologies if I have bored you. May all of you have great health and an abundance of happiness in 2018!

Leave a comment