I’ll Miss Wednesdays!!!!!

I’ll miss receiving the weekly emails, I’ll miss anticipating the next game, I’ll miss the fun throws and great catches, I’ll miss wearing my team colours, I’ll miss coming out from the house at 6 and cross the road to the brightly lit Oval 7, I’ll miss everything about Oval 7 (from the grass to the flood lights), I’ll miss throwing the disc to warm up, I’ll miss team time, I’ll miss the drills that we do, I’ll miss running till I run outta breath (almost out of breath), I’ll miss my team mates, I’ll miss my team captain (captains, ex and current), I’ll miss everyone in the league even if I don’t know you, I’ll miss the times when I had no idea what was happening when someone called a foul and I ended up standing there wondering what was happening, I’ll miss huddling after each game and shouting “hooray!” *although I might stand next to a guy who well.. has… well…. hmmm….*, I’ll miss playing frisbee, I’ll miss Wednesdays!!!!!

Oh man… this is really saddening… depressing… sigh…. Hmmm.. Let’s get on with this…

Tonight! Was the finals of the UQ Ultimate League  *The Autumn one?* and we were in it again! Wow! Imagine that! It surprised us too.. but it’s still great! We lost… but “we were already winners”… hahahhaha

It was an amazing league, week after week (even though there were some weeks which it rained and the field was water logged and all.. and there was a week where the lights didn’t come on.. hahaha) it was great fun, there were downs.. but there were definitely more ups… we started the league a little shaky.. but we pulled through with some great comebacks leading towards the finals! Amazing stuff! But very nerve wrecking…

Eventhough we lost… I’ll still say we are Purely Awesome…

Pure Awesomeness

Pure Awesomeness!!!

It was a great team.. small but awesome!

I’ll honestly miss you guys. I’ll miss the great games we had together *although I wasn’t that good.. but.. I’ll still miss it*, who cares if we lost? It’s the great fun and great memories that last forever… *Why am I being so sentimental*

Honestly.. It’s pretty sentimental… It’s our last game in Brisbane. I’ll always remember it.

Woohoo! Pure Awesomeness!!!!

3 thoughts on “I’ll Miss Wednesdays!!!!!

  1. It’s Wednesday tomorrow. Thought we might hit on Oval 7 for a while before getting back to the books. Nolah actually we should reminisce our sweet routine that is no longer hanging on schedule. Sad aye. No actually I am wondering maybe we should get some beers to divert our attention from some saddening stuffs. No actually we don’t drink XD

    • What’s wrong with you? How come got so many “no”s in your comment? LOL
      Yes it’s Wednesday! No we can’t follow our old routine of leaving the house at 6, cause Oval 7 would be dark. Very dark. So dark that you might not see your hands. How would you see the disc then? We should however, go at 3:30 or 4… pm… unless u wanna catch the sunrise…

      Beers? What sort? I think I’m getting a sore throat.. better not. If I get too dizzy I can’t study. Are you trying to destroy my prospects?

      There are other ways to divert our attention from saddening stuff. Drowning our sorrows in alcohol is not our way. We play cards remember??? hehehe

  2. “No” could just be a slang. Well, inappropriate one. You see, I haven’t much been a drinker for I’m too stringy to get one unless it’s necessary, like graduating soon and stuffs to be celebrated on. No, I’m not going to destroy your prospect (that No is not arbitrary okay, I mean it). I’m doing it now LOL! Hey nope, it’s you who still clicking the mousy head, right now.

    UQ Ultimate said there’s game in Griffith! Hell FARRR! I’m not going. I’m no good at making mates 😦

Leave a comment